December 1, 2022

Russian film crew returns to Earth from space station today. Here’s how to watch online.

A Russian team consisting of a cosmonaut, a starlet and a movie producer-director will all return from the International Space Station Sunday (Oct. 17), and you can view much of the event live.On board the Soyuz MS-18 spacecraft will be cosmonaut Oleg Novitskiy of the Russian space company Roscosmos, who will be returning to Earth after 191 days in area, on his 3rd long-duration objective. Live updates: Soyuz MS-19 objective to the International Space StationIn photos: Russian film crew launches to the International Space StationImage 1 of 6The 10 individuals living and working on the International Space Station share supper in a photograph shared by cosmonaut Oleg Novitsky on Oct. 14, 2021. 12:36 a.m. EDT Sunday (0436 GMT)– Landing.The Russian movie crew spent 12 days aboard the station working on the production, which cast Peresild in a function of a surgeon sent out to the International Space Station to treat a cosmonaut struck by a heart attack during a spacewalk.Cosmonaut Oleg Novitsky will play in the film as the ailing area tourist. Novitsky and fellow Russian cosmonaut Pyotr Dubrov recorded the approach of the movie crews Soyuz pill from aboard the space station; Dubrov and cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov are likewise expected to appear in the film.Most of the filming took place in the Russian sector of the area station, but at least some scenes were expected to be recorded in the U.S. Tranquility Nodes cupola window that faces Earth.

A Russian crew including a cosmonaut, a movie and a starlet producer-director will all return from the International Space Station Sunday (Oct. 17), and you can view much of the event live.On board the Soyuz MS-18 spacecraft will be cosmonaut Oleg Novitskiy of the Russian area agency Roscosmos, who will be returning to Earth after 191 days in area, on his 3rd long-duration objective. Novitskiy will have racked up 531 days in area throughout 3 missions by the time the Soyuz arrive at the steppes of Kazakhstan. Touchdown is expected at 12:36 a.m. EDT (0436 GMT, 10:36 a.m. local time). Riding house with Novitskiy will be Russian actress Yulia Peresild and Klim Shipenko (a Russian producer-director), who got to the station Oct. 5 to film the science fiction motion picture called “The Challenge.” Their Soyuz 2.1 a rocket was specially embellished for the film.You can enjoy the Soyuz landing live here and on Space.coms homepage, courtesy of NASA TELEVISION. The firm will webcast the teams goodbyes, undocking and landing on Saturday and Sunday (Oct. 16-17) on NASA Television and will have updates on social media. The hatch closure will not be carried live. NASAs landing webcast itself starts at 11:15 p.m. EDT (0315 GMT). Live updates: Soyuz MS-19 objective to the International Space StationIn pictures: Russian movie team launches to the International Space StationImage 1 of 6The 10 individuals working and living on the International Space Station share supper in a picture shared by cosmonaut Oleg Novitsky on Oct. 14, 2021. (Image credit: Roscosmos/NASA) Image 2 of 6Russian actress Yulia Peresild (bottom left), cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov (bottom center) and film director Klim Shipenko wave after signing up with the seven Expedition 65 crewmembers of the International Space Station on Oct. 5, 2021 following a quick launch and docking. (Image credit: NASA TELEVISION) Image 3 of 6Russian actress Yulia Peresild gets in the International Space Station after docking on Oct. 5, 2021. (Image credit: NASA TV) Image 4 of 6Russian filmmaker Klim Shipenko gets in the International Space Station after docking on Oct. 5, 2021. (Image credit: NASA TELEVISION) Image 5 of 6Soyuz MS-19 leader Anton Shkaplerov goes into the International Space Station after docking on Oct. 5, 2021. (Image credit: NASA TELEVISION) Image 6 of 6NASA television still images from the pre-launch activities of the Soyuz MS-18 launch to the International Space Station on Oct. 5, 2021. (Image credit: NASA TELEVISION) Here are the crucial occasions to search for during the NASA broadcast; all of these occasions are subject to timing modifications for logistical or other reasons.4:15 p.m. EDT (2015 GMT)– The farewell broadcast begins, with an official ceremony expected about 20 minutes later on. Farewells set for 4:35 p.m. EDT (2035 GMT).9 p.m. EDT (0100 GMT Sunday)– Soyuz undocking and a replay of the hatch closure. The undocking is set up for 9:14 p.m. EDT (0114 GMT).11:15 p.m. EDT (0315 GMT Sunday)– Landing broadcast starts. 11:42 p.m. EDT (0342 GMT Sunday)– Deorbit burn begins. 12:36 a.m. EDT Sunday (0436 GMT)– Landing.The Russian film crew invested 12 days aboard the station dealing with the production, which cast Peresild in a role of a surgeon sent out to the International Space Station to deal with a cosmonaut struck by a cardiovascular disease during a spacewalk.Cosmonaut Oleg Novitsky will play in the film as the ailing area traveler. Novitsky and fellow Russian cosmonaut Pyotr Dubrov shot the method of the film crews Soyuz pill from aboard the space station; Dubrov and cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov are also anticipated to appear in the film.Most of the shooting took location in the Russian segment of the area station, however at least some scenes were expected to be filmed in the U.S. Tranquility Nodes cupola window that faces Earth. The Russian spacefliers were just enabled outside the Russian sector under escort.The undocking will likewise mark the start of Expedition 66, consisting of crew leader Thomas Pesquet of ESA (European Space Agency), NASA astronauts Shane Kimbrough, Megan McArthur, and Mark Vande Hei, JAXA (Japanese Aerospace Exploration Agency) astronaut Akihiko Hoshide, and Roscosmos cosmonauts Shkaplerov and Dubrov.To accommodate the film project, the first-ever professional motion picture chance at the space station, the missions of Dubrov and American astronaut Mark Vande Hei, who got here with Novitsky in April, had to be extended by 6 months; they are anticipated to come back to Earth with Shkaplerov in April 2022. This extension will make Vande Heis space trip the longest-ever by an American astronaut, for a forecast 353 days.Follow Elizabeth Howell on Twitter @howellspace. Follow us on Twitter @Spacedotcom and on Facebook..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *